IN PICTURES: 2012 ARN IT Industry Awards - Winners are grinners Pt 2 (23 photos)

On the night of nights, there are no losers. ARN congratulates all the finalists and the nominees. All are winners and leaders in their own right. However, there can only be one winner in each category (usually). Here are the recipients.

  • Vince Sorrenti in full flight between award presentations

  • Nick Bowden, Manager, Distribution and Channel Sales at Symantec, presented the four Distribution Awards

  • ARN senior editor, Rimin Dutt (left), assisted with a batch of presentations. Hardware Distributor of the Year was Dicker Data. The award was accepted by CEO and chairman, David Dicker.

  • Software Distributor of the Year was Avnet Technology Solutions.The award was accepted by Michael Costigan, Vice-President, marketing and business innovation.

  • Solutions Distributor of the Year was WhiteGold Solutions. The award was accepted by WhiteGold co-founders, Dominic Whitehand and Jonathan Odria.

  • Best Distributor Initiative of the Year was won by the Westcon Group. The award was accepted by Managing Director, David Henderson.

  • Ingram Micro Senior Director, Enterprise Technology Group, David Lenz, presented the four reseller awards.

  • Enterprise Reseller of the Year was won by Data#3

  • Mid-Market Reseller of the Year was won by Brennan IT

  • SMB Reseller of the Year was a tie between Anittel and Kiandra IT

  • Best Reseller Performance Initiative of the Year went to ASI Solutions

  • Duncan Bennet, VMware Vice-President and Managing Director , presented the four Personal Innovation Awards.

  • ARN associate editor, Jennifer O'Brien (left), helped present the final two sets of awards. Winner of the Personal Innovation Customer Service category was Express Data's Justin Davis.

  • Winner of the Sales Excellence category was New Lease's Julie Cooper

  • Winner of the Technical Excellence category was Westcon Group's Pallav Shah

  • Winner of the Management Excellence category was Express Data's Alison McQuarrie.

  • Phil Cameron, IBM Director of Business Partner Organisation, announced this year's three inductees to the Hall of Fame

  • First to be inducted was Thomas Duryea CEO, Andrew Thomas

  • Now a Hall of Fame member, Andrew Thomas

  • And he was pretty happy about it - and nearly lost for words.

  • The second person inducted into the Hall of Fame was Microsoft Managing Director, Pip Marlow, who was overseas and unable to be present for her induction on the night. However, the third and final inductee was present - Distribution Central Managing Director, Nick Verykios.

  • Hall of Fame inductee, Nick Verykios

  • Nick Verykios with Jennifer O'Brien and Phil Cameron

Show Comments