AGENDA

Event Begins: Tuesday, June 16 at 11am AEST / 10:30am ACST / 9am AWST


11:00 - 11:05

Opening Address and Welcome

Leon Spencer, Editor, ARN 

11:05 - 11:20

Keynote Presentation

Gus Balbontin, Former executive at Lonely Planet, Founder, Investor, Mentor and Keynote speaker 

11:20 - 14:25

Q&A

11:25 - 11:45

Panel Discussion - The next-gen channel

This ‘reverse mentoring’ panel discussion invites local channel stalwarts and veterans to find out from the channel’s emerging up-and-comers how they do business in a fast-evolving market and what new ideas and new ways of operating they bring to the table.

Gabe Marzano, Vendor Manager, Cyber Security, NEXTGEN Distribution 

Jason Duerden, Managing Director, BlackBerry Spark 

Nikita Dhami, Head of AI & Machine Learning, Analytics Business Solutions, DXC Technology 

Leon Spencer, Editor, ARN 

11:45 - 11:50

Q&A

11:50 - 11:55

Keynote Presentation

Keith Buckley, Managing Director and Area Vice President A/NZ, Citrix 

11:55 - 12:15

Panel Discussion - Think like a start-up

This ‘reverse mentoring’ panel discussion invites representatives from some of the channel’s biggest players to discover how the industry’s start-up community uses agility and innovation to compete and thrive in a market crowded with incumbents.

Brendan Dunne, Managing Director, BDC Services 

Callum McDonald, Director, CSW 

Victoria Kluth, CEO, Araza 

Eleanor Dickinson, Senior Journalist, ARN 

12:15 - 12:20

Q&A

12:20 - 12:25

30 under 30 Tech Awards

12:25 - 12:30

Closing Remarks

Leon Spencer, Editor, ARN