Emerging Leaders 2018

Awards Categories - Winners Announced

An emerging leader demonstrates the potential to assume a mid-to-high level leadership role. They can work in a vendor, distributor, partner or start-up. In vendor organisations or larger distributors they are strong performers who have the potential, ability and aspiration for higher-level management roles. In smaller distributors, some partner organisations and start-ups they are often entrepreneurs who are highly innovative or technology leaders who lack management and business acumen.

ARN is proud to announce the winners for the 2018 Emerging Leaders Forum, recognising the upcoming talent of the Australian channel. The winners of the four award categories were announced on Tuesday, May 1 at the ARN Emerging Leaders Forum at Ivy Sunroom.

The Award recognises high potential individuals who are currently working at an ICT vendor- hardware, software, services, cloud or telecommunications.

WINNER: James Bergl, Datto

2018 Finalists:

  • Brett Callaughan - Malwarebytes
  • Christopher Lacherdis - APC by Schneider Electric
  • Frank Bauer - Continuum
  • Jade Meara - Nutanix
  • James Bergl - Datto
  • Gavin Swadling - Eaton
  • Nathan Steiner - Veeam
  • Simon Howe - LogRhythm

The Award recognises high potential individuals who are currently working at an ICT distributor organisation.

WINNERS: Daniel Danielli, Arrow ECS ANZ & James Walters, NEXTGEN

2018 Finalists:

  • Daniel Danielli - Arrow ECS ANZ
  • James Walters - NEXTGEN
  • Jakob Phillips - Westcon-Comstor
  • Kaarena Chapman - Exclusive Networks

The Award recognises high potential individuals who are currently working at an ICT partner organisation- service provider, ISVs, MSPs, cloud service provider.

WINNER: Damian Zammit, Thomas Duryea Logicalis

2018 Finalists:

  • Alexander Slade - A Corp Computers
  • Damian Zammit - Thomas Duryea Logicalis
  • Cameron Cumming - Counterparts Technology
  • Jacky Zhu - Tquila ANZ
  • Justin Morris - Modality Systems
  • Sachin Verma - Oreta

The Award recognises risk-taking and entrepreneurship. The award salutes individuals from small to mid-sized start-ups (less than 5 years) and celebrates their successes, innovation, initiatives and growth.

WINNER: Darren Gore, Calibre One

2018 Finalists:

  • Darren Gore - Calibre One
  • Daniel Ng - Verrency
  • Dane Meah - InfoTrust
  • Matt Wynn-Jones - Counterparts Technology
  • Molly Rowe - Vibrato
  • Nishan Wijemanne - Cohesio Group
  • Omaru Maruatona - AiCulus
  • Regan McKay - NetCrypt

Emerging Leaders 2018


Tuesday, 1st May 2018 1:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.


Ivy Sunroom 1/330 George St Sydney NSW Australia