Telstra recognises top partners for 2019

Melbourne’s Star 21 wins Enterprise Partner of the Year

Telstra has honoured its top-performing partners at its annual awards ceremony at a virtual event.

Recognising 24 categories, the telco’s Enterprise Partner Awards saw Community Spirit introduced for the first in recognition of [partners' work during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Enterprise Partner of the Year went to Melbourne-based telecommunications specialist Star 21, which was handed two additional awards for Victoria Partner and Mobility Partner of the Year. 

“We’re thrilled to recognise our leading partners in what was a challenging and unpredictable year,” said Nevash Pillay,  Telstra Enterprise channel sales executive.

“Our partners have been vital in supporting organisations across Australia navigate the hurdles COVID-19 has presented. This year’s virtual awards are about bringing a sense of togetherness and supporting each other as a partner community.”

A full list of winners is below:

Domain Specialisation Award

  • Cloud Partner of the Year: Resolution Tech
  • UC Partner of the Year: Ericom
  • Data & IP Partner of the Year: 1Step
  • IoT Partner of the Year: VITA
  • Mobility Partner of the Year: Star 21
  • Carriage Partner of the Year: Mobile Network
  • Microsoft Partner of the Year: Generation – E 
  • Cisco Partner of the Year: Ericom

State Awards

  • SA and NT Partner of the Year: Calibre One 
  • WA Partner of the Year: Connectiv 
  • Queensland Partner of the Year: Techwell
  • Victoria and Tasmania Partner of the Year: Star 21
  • NSW and ACT Partner of the Year: Telestar

Deal of the Year Awards

  • Partner Deal of the Year: Exigo Tech and MobileCorp (Partner collaboration across two partners)
  • International Partner Deal of the Year: CDM

Enterprise Awards

  • Purple Partner of the Year: AppScore
  • Distributor of the Year: Dicker Data
  • Growth Partner of the Year: Azentro
  • Emerging Partner of the Year: Pinnacle IT
  • Enterprise Partner of the Year: Star 21
  • Customer Excellence Award: Calibre One
  • Channel Champion: Sumeet Patel
  • Community Spirit: Ericom
  • Innovation Award: Digital Armour