ARN Women in ICT Awards 2018: and the finalists are…

ARN Women in ICT Awards 2018: and the finalists are…

More than 70 individuals make the final shortlist in 2018


The Achievement award recognises the candidate showing outstanding commitment to the ICT industry through continuous career development and professional achievements. The candidate will have risen to a senior ICT role, earned a reputation as an esteemed thought-leader and recognised as a leader in the industry, and may also act as a role model/mentor to other aspiring female managers.

  • Tash Macknish - Data#3
  • Lynn Nicol - Dell EMC
  • Tara Ridley - Cisco
  • Iris Chan - FusionGrove
  • Marina Fronek - Hewlett Packard Enterprise
  • Rajitha Rajasingham - Oreta
  • Marina Brook - StorageCraft
  • Nicki Dewhurst - Sophos
  • Jo Masters - Tquila ANZ
  • Felicity Turner - The Yield
  • Belinda Balchin - Westcon-Comstor


The Rising Star awards recognise the candidate with a commitment to continuous career advancement and a proven desire to reach the next level of professional development. The candidate - who has been working in the ICT industry for less than eight years - is growing quickly in importance in the ICT field, demonstrating outstanding business acumen and professional integrity.

Rising Star (Partner):

  • Beatrice Barrero - Bulletproof
  • Vinita Wasan - Dimension Data
  • Nika Khodjasteh - DXC Technology
  • Sarah Loughlin - Insight
  • Angela Moutinho - Solista
  • Rebecca Ney - The Missing Link

Rising Star (Vendor):

  • Ebony Williams - Amazon Web Services
  • Tayler Feigl - Datto
  • Bhavna Pandian - Eaton
  • Kathleen Grahame - Sophos
  • Pia Veloz - Telstra
  • Ila Kulkarni - Veeam

Rising Star (Distributor):

  • Asher Tarren - Arrow ECS ANZ
  • An Nguyen - Dicker Data
  • Anna Whyte - Exclusive Networks
  • Lorna Guerin - Nextgen Distribution
  • Lauren Rutter - Rhipe
  • Michelle Hahesy - Tech Data


Due to an overwhelming number of strong female contenders in the Rising Star category, a new category was created in 2017, recognising great performers with more than eight years in ICT. The successful candidate will have shown noted achievements in the ICT industry, demonstrated areas of success (either through promotion or successful project/company initiatives), and highlighted noted achievements in the ICT industry.

Shining Star (Partner):

  • Melissa Ngau - Cevo
  • Jeni Clift - DWM
  • Kerry Fox - DXC Technology
  • Gina Anderson - Green Light Worldwide
  • Jessica Ross - Invarosoft
  • Leila Marimuthu - Kiandra IT
  • Sarah Harris - Thomas Duryea Logicalis
  • Salma Datenis - Sourced Group

Shining Star (Vendor):

  • Clare Wharrier - Autodesk
  • Erin Fitzpatrick - Cylance
  • Marie Scott - Datto
  • Kristy Thompson - HP
  • Katrina Lisk - Hewlett Packard Enterprise
  • Claudia McIntosh - Microsoft
  • Rema Lolas - Mimecast
  • Meile Worrad - Optus
  • Zoe Nicholson - Pegasystems
  • Natasha Lambert - Sophos
  • Maria Tsiaplis - Telstra

Shining Star (Distributor):

  • Tina Phillips - Dicker Data
  • Kaarena Chapman - Exclusive Networks
  • Sally McIntosh - Nextgen Distribution
  • Jennifer Lilley - Rhipe

Follow Us

Join the newsletter!


Sign up to gain exclusive access to email subscriptions, event invitations, competitions, giveaways, and much more.

Membership is free, and your security and privacy remain protected. View our privacy policy before signing up.

Error: Please check your email address.

Tags Women in ICT Awards

Brand Post

Show Comments