David Rampa becomes Inabox Chair

David Rampa becomes Inabox Chair

Replaces Siimon Reynolds

ASX-listed Inabox Group has appointed David Rampa as its new non-executive independent chair following the resignation of Siimon Reynolds.

Rampa joined the Inabox board in January 2014 as a non-executive director. He has accrued a long history in the IT&T industry previously working for companies such as NCR, Telstra and Singtel Optus. He was also on the board of M2 Group up until its merger with Vocus.

Inabox Group CEO, Damian Kay, said Rampa’s background and industry experience in major transactions will be invaluable as Chair.

In a statement to the ASX, Rampa said Inabox was in a good position to leverage the NBN rollout and SMEs looking to bundle their telco and IT solutions thanks to its 400-strong indirect channel, a national direct channel that tailors IT&T solutions and its enablement capability that allows consumer brands to expand their product offer to include telecommunications.

The company also verified that it was on track to significantly increase EBITDA this financial year, greater than $5 million and that it aims to launch a 4G mobile offering to its indirect wholesale channel.

Earlier this year, Inabox added two new faces to the team CTO Chris Ford and COO Vincent Pesquet.

Inabox was trading at $0.87 at the time of publication.

Follow Us

Join the newsletter!


Sign up to gain exclusive access to email subscriptions, event invitations, competitions, giveaways, and much more.

Membership is free, and your security and privacy remain protected. View our privacy policy before signing up.

Error: Please check your email address.

Tags Damian KayInaboxdavid rampa


Show Comments