2016 ARN ICT Industry Awards: Nominations now open

2016 ARN ICT Industry Awards: Nominations now open

Now in their tenth year, these awards recognise and celebrate industry excellence

Nominations for the highly anticipated 2016 ARN ICT Industry Awards are now open – you can nominate for up to 30 awards.

Now in their tenth year, these awards recognise and celebrate industry excellence over the past 12 months.

Companies and individuals have a chance to self-nominate across eight categories including community, personal innovation, vendor, distributor, reseller, telecommunications, homegrown innovators, and Cloud.

On the awards agenda this year, we’ve added back the Telecommunications Distributor of the Year award.

The Telecommunications Distributor of the Year award recognises the increased importance the telecommunications industry is playing in a modern IT environment of Cloud and other hosted services. The crossover between telecommunications and the traditional IT channel is significant now, and encompasses providers (vendor), technology distributors and resellers.

We have also reinstated the Sales Excellence award as part of the personal innovation category.

The Sales Excellence award is open to sales professionals working in partner or service provider companies who sell to end-users. This award honours those individuals who contribute to their company’s growth through outstanding sales achievements. Nominations for the Sales Excellence award should show results in achieving end-user customer sales of products or managed services in the past 12 months.

Another change comes in the Homegrown Innovators category, with the addition of a new Start-up of the Year award.

This new award recognises Australian-made excellence in the ICT industry, with the award highlighting local excellence and ingenuity on a national level, recognising companies less than 10 years old which have established their businesses domestically as start-ups (rather than being a multi-national subsidiary).

This new award recognises companies, registered in the past 5 years, which are shaping the business landscape in Australia. They have displayed either the greatest growth or introduced innovative solutions with the potential of expansion domestically or globally.

To nominate, visit the 2016 ICT Industry Awards Nominations Page and click on the specific award link which will direct you to the simple to navigate online questions.

Each category has four to six questions as part of the award criteria. With a varied mix of questions, you have a chance to put your best foot forward in answering the criteria, but please limit your responses to the 200 maximum word count set per question.

We strongly recommend companies only self-nominate to ensure the best chance of success with our 100-strong judging panel. Please note that you can only nominate once to be in the running for your chosen award (other nominations cannot be considered). Include your name, company name and email address to be in the running.

Nominations this year close Monday, June 20. Channel Choice awards open Friday, July 1 and run until July 29, 2016.

Follow Us

Join the newsletter!


Sign up to gain exclusive access to email subscriptions, event invitations, competitions, giveaways, and much more.

Membership is free, and your security and privacy remain protected. View our privacy policy before signing up.

Error: Please check your email address.

Tags eventsnominationsARN ICT Industry Awards

Show Comments