Dicker wins IT & Telecommunications Executive of the Year award

Dicker wins IT & Telecommunications Executive of the Year award

Blrt, Zerto and Xero executives also recognised with Awards

David Dicker, IT & Telecommunications Executive of the Year

David Dicker, IT & Telecommunications Executive of the Year

Dicker Data chairman and CEO, David Dicker, has been named IT and Telecommunications Executive of the Year at the CEO Magazine Executive of the Year Awards.

Dicker, an ARN Hall of Fame inductee, was awarded the honour for the architecture and execution of the Express Data Holdings acquisition in 2014.

After overseeing the successful integration of Express Data in 2014 and delivering above expectation results in 2015, the award culminates a successful year for both David Dicker and Dicker Data Limited.

Now in its fourth year, the Executive of the Year awards recognise Australia’s top performing C-Level and Senior Management talent across a range of companies and categories.Awards were presented in 22 categories this year.

The Executive of the Year Awards panel named David Dicker as the IT & Telecommunications Executive of the Year for 2015. This is the first time Dicker has been recognised by the Executive of the Year panel.

Dicker is the third consecutive ARN Hall of Fame inductee to win the IT Executive of the Year award. Distribution Central executive chairman, Scott Frew, won the IT and Telecommunications Executive award in 2014, and his partner at DC and fellow Hall of Fame inductee, Nick Verykios, won the IT Executive award in 2013.

Other ICT Industry-related winners were:

  • Matthew Kates, Sales Director A/NZ of Zerto - Sales Executive of the Year: Matthew Kates, Sales Director for Zerto has been pivotal in opening up the business in Australia and launching Zerto in Asia Pacific and Japan (APJ) back in January 2014. Since his appointment, he has achieved 5000 per cent increase in pipeline, 600 per cent revenue expansion and secured the largest single transaction in company history. Matthew is a key contributor to the APJ leadership team and is not afraid to play the devil’s advocate to stimulate new or alternate ways of thinking.
  • Anurag Chakradhar, Founder and CEO, Blrt - Start-Up Executive of the Year: A digital marketer with 15 years’ experience, Anurag Chakradhar was frustrated with the state of collaboration technology available in the face of the global shift towards distributed teams and freelancing. He invented Blrt - a groundbreaking communications platform that enables meeting-like collaboration to happen in an asynchronous fashion. Blrt lets participants talk, point and draw over images, documents and websites in their own time, and provides a high quality video-like user experience at a fraction of the bandwidth. Blrt has been called the hottest startup in Australia in 2015, and is winning awards even before a formal marketing launch.
  • Chris Ridd, Managing Director, Xero Australia (Cloud-based accounting software) - Financial Services Executive of the Year: Since January 2014, Chris Ridd’s achievements include doubling the number of employees from 109 to over 200 and growing the Australian management team from five to eight. In doing so, Xero Australia has gained recognition as the #1 Most Innovative Company in 2015 by BRW Magazine and was ranked #16 in BRW’s Great Place to Work Awards. Under Chris' leadership, Xero's Australian subscriber numbers have grown from 100,000 in March 2014, to 203,000 in March 2015, taking subscription revenue in Australia from $27.7 million up to $56.5 million in the past 12 months.

The event was held at Held at Palladium Crown in Melbourne.

Follow Us

Join the newsletter!


Sign up to gain exclusive access to email subscriptions, event invitations, competitions, giveaways, and much more.

Membership is free, and your security and privacy remain protected. View our privacy policy before signing up.

Error: Please check your email address.

Tags Dicker Datanick verykiosdistribution centralxeroScott FrewDavid DickerZertoBlrt

Show Comments