Federal Government names Ninefold on DCaaS MUL

Federal Government names Ninefold on DCaaS MUL

Becomes certified supplier of Cloud services to Government

The Federal Government has added Cloud computing company, Ninefold, to its ‘Datacentre-as-a-Service Multi-User List’ (DCaaS MUL) as a certified supplier of Cloud and Cloud-like services to Government.

According to Ninefold, the announcement allows Federal and local governments to procure Ninefold’s Australian-hosted Cloud computing which is backed by local multi-channel support.

“We’re proud to be recognised as an official supplier to Government as it highlights the focus and direction toward Cloud, together with confidence in the Cloud’s ability to deliver to the security needs for unclassified public data and hosting,” Ninefold chairman and co-founder, Peter James, said.

The Department of Finance DCaaS procurement model is designed to provide agencies with an opportunity to begin their public Cloud journey without the need for lengthy tender processes. Ninefold said this accelerates the rate at which services are delivered to the public.

DCaaS MUL contracts are limited to $80,000 with terms up to 12 months.

Despite the fact DCaaS is optional for all Commonwealth agencies, the new national Cloud strategy mandate gives agencies a real need to consider the procurement of low risk, flexible public Cloud services to address public-facing website needs, ICT project needs, and development and testing needs.

Follow Us

Join the newsletter!


Sign up to gain exclusive access to email subscriptions, event invitations, competitions, giveaways, and much more.

Membership is free, and your security and privacy remain protected. View our privacy policy before signing up.

Error: Please check your email address.

Tags Cloudfederal governmentpublic cloudNinefolddatacentre-as-a-service (DCaaS)

Show Comments