Nominate now for Women in ICT Awards

Nominate now for Women in ICT Awards

Six awards to recognise female ICT excellence

There are only nine days left in which to nominate for the 2012 Women in ICT Awards (WIICTA) so what better time than now to get your entries in!

This marks the inaugural year for the awards, which recognise and celebrate female excellence in the ICT channel.

And while the industry has made great strides, the ongoing issue of female to male parity across different business units is a major issue.

A recent Australian Computer Society (ACS) 2012 Employment survey of 2250 ICT professionals highlighted that 32.1 per cent admitted to encountering some form of ‘gender’ or age-based discrimination when applying for ICT positions.

In light of the disparity, many IT organisations today are identifying, investing and celebrating diversity as part of their corporate ethics -- further cementing the significance of these awards.

The six award categories are: Achievement; Rising Star; Entrepreneur; Innovation; Technical; and Community.

Nominations can be submitted for a colleague, a business partner or for yourself. For full details and to submit a nomination, please visit ARN’s website.

Follow Us

Join the newsletter!


Sign up to gain exclusive access to email subscriptions, event invitations, competitions, giveaways, and much more.

Membership is free, and your security and privacy remain protected. View our privacy policy before signing up.

Error: Please check your email address.


Show Comments