SNIA A/NZ announces new board of directors for 2011-12

SNIA A/NZ announces new board of directors for 2011-12

Members will assume immediate responsibility strategic objective delivery

The Storage Networking Industry Association (SNIA) A/NZ has announced its board of directors for 2011-12.

The new board members will assume immediate responsibility for the delivery of SNIA A/NZ’s strategic objectives for the next 12 months.

Major vendors and channel companies have reinforced their commitment to industry standards and vendor neutral education.

The board of directors for 2011-12 include: Monique McIntosh (ac3), Rodney Haywood (Alphawest), Dylan Morison (Cisco), Scott Campey (Clonnaugh), David Holmes (Dell), Peter Prowse (Dimension Data), Clive Gold (EMC), Adrian De Luca (HDC), Mark Nielsen (HP), Joe Screnci (IBM), David Lenz (Ingram Micro), Simon Sharwood (Jargonmaster), Mark Harrison (NAB), John Martin (NetApp), Kate Walker (RIMPA), and Craig Scroggie (Symantec).

Scroggie will serve as organisation chairman, Gold as vice-chairman and Prowse and Martin as joint treasurers.

According to Scroggie, the organisation is planning on new initiatives that will strengthen its educational outreach and provide an increased value proposition for its members.

“We will utilise the resources of the member organisations to engage with all the data storage professionals across A/NZ and provide an extensive range of vendor neutral information to help them make the right technology choice for their business,” he said.

Follow Us

Join the newsletter!


Sign up to gain exclusive access to email subscriptions, event invitations, competitions, giveaways, and much more.

Membership is free, and your security and privacy remain protected. View our privacy policy before signing up.

Error: Please check your email address.

Tags HPciscoDellIBMemcIngram Microsymantecdimension datanetappalphawestNABStorage Networking Industry Association (SNIA)ac3ClonnaughJargonmasterHDCRIMPA


Show Comments