2011 Award Categories

2011 Award Categories

Vendor, distributor, reseller, personal innovation and green IT categories outlined.

As we officially kick off the 2011 awards season, we’d like to outline the award categories.

The theme for the 2011 Awards - Channel Strong for 20 years - recognises both the on-going strength of the reseller channel and the fact that 2011 is the 20th anniversary of ARN magazine.

Category information as follows:

Vendor Categories

The ARN vendor awards categories recognise high-achieving technology organisations for their channel efforts over the past year. These awards stretch across hardware, software, specialist and innovative technology players.

Vendors will be judged by the ARN Judging Panel on delivering high-class and innovative product sets, innovative channel rewards, training and marketing programs and above-par support.

Four awards will be presented in 2011:

  • Hardware Vendor
  • Software Vendor
  • Specialist Vendor
  • Best Vendor Initiative with an Emerging Technology – This year’s focus will be on managed services. The criteria for this award will change every year to reflect emerging technologies.

Distributor categories

Distributors are an integral link between vendor and reseller organisations when bringing technologies to market. The distributor awards aim to honour those organisations doing the best job of helping resellers secure customer sales and ongoing revenue streams.

Nominees will be judged on their abilities around credit, logistics, marketing and services initiatives.

Four awards will be handed out this year:

  • Hardware Distributor
  • Software Distributor
  • Specialist Distributor
  • Best Distributor Initiative

Reseller categories

As a whole, the reseller awards are about saluting small, mid-sized and enterprise IT providers for their customer successes, productivity, technology delivery and growth.

The four awards categories are:

  • Enterprise Reseller
  • Mid-Market Reseller
  • SMB Reseller
  • Best Reseller Performance Initiative

Personal Innovation categories

The ARN IT industry awards are not just about recognising channel organisations – we’re also keen to honour those individuals behind the scenes who contribute to their company’s customer, technical or sales triumphs.

The Personal Innovation category awards are open to individuals from vendor, distributor and reseller companies.

This year, we will be presenting three awards to outstanding individuals:

  • Customer Service
  • Sales Excellence
  • Technical Excellence

Sustainability categories

Providing more sustainable solutions has become an increasingly critical component of all manner of IT solutions. ARN’s Sustainability awards are aimed at recognising vendors and IT suppliers for their efforts in delivering greener, more environmentally-friendly offerings to their customers over the past 12 months.

Nominees will be judged on the environmental efficiencies and sustainability practices.

The two awards being presented in 2011 are:

  • Vendor Sustainability
  • Distributor Sustainability
  • Reseller Sustainability

Follow Us

Join the newsletter!


Sign up to gain exclusive access to email subscriptions, event invitations, competitions, giveaways, and much more.

Membership is free, and your security and privacy remain protected. View our privacy policy before signing up.

Error: Please check your email address.

Tags 2011 ARN IT Industry Awards


Brand Post

Show Comments