ARN award winners announced

ARN award winners announced

Congratulations to all this year's winners and nominees

Ingram Micro and Express Data were multiple accolade winners at the third annual ARN IT Industry Awards.

Ingram Micro took out Hardware Distributor of the Year, along with Best Distributor Initiative for its LicenceTracker offering. In the Channel Choice online-based voting category, Ingram was also recognised as Distributor of the Year.

Express Data, meanwhile, was honoured as Software Distributor of the Year, while staffer, Niall Connell, took out the Customer Service award in the Personal Innovation category. ED’s longstanding managing director, Ross Cochrane, was also acknowledged for his contribution to the IT channel and inducted into the ARN Hall of Fame alongside Intel’s Phil Cronin and ASI Solutions’ Ken and Maree Lowe.

Across the vendor categories, power management provider, APC, also received two awards: Green Vendor of the Year, and Specialist Vendor of the Year. The complete list of winners is available below.

The prestigious ARN awards were launched in 2007 and are now recognised as the premiere annual IT industry event. This year, 600 representatives from the IT community descended on Sydney’s Hilton Hotel to celebrate the industry’s finest achievers while networking with their peers.

In the lead-up to the awards night, ARN compiled a new video series looking at the year that was, and how we’re shaping up for 2010. Click here to check it out And keep your eye out for photos and video from the night!

Awards category winners


Vendor – Cisco

Distributor – Ingram Micro

Reseller – Dimension Data


Vendor of the Year - APC

Project of the Year - Datacom


Customer Service - Niall Connell, Express Data

Sales Excellence - Chris Moyle, EMC

Technical Excellence - Safi Obeidullah, Gen-i


Hardware Vendor of the Year - HP

Software Vendor of the Year - VMware

Specialist Vendor of the Year - APC


Hardware Distributor of the Year - Ingram Micro

Software Distributor of the Year - Express Data

Specialist Distributor of the Year - Express Online

Best Distributor Initiative - LicenceTracker, Ingram Micro


Enterprise Reseller of the Year - Data#3

SMB Reseller of the Year - PKBA

Retailer of the Year - Harvey Norman


Philip Cronin

Ross Cochrane

Ken and Maree Lowe

Follow Us

Join the newsletter!


Sign up to gain exclusive access to email subscriptions, event invitations, competitions, giveaways, and much more.

Membership is free, and your security and privacy remain protected. View our privacy policy before signing up.

Error: Please check your email address.

Tags ARN IT Industry Awards 2009winners


Show Comments