O2 first over the line

O2 first over the line

The O2 Networks team claimed all the glory at the recent Jayco Bay Cycling Classic. The 20th anniversary edition of the race was held from January 3-6. Beginning at Portarlington, Victoria, and finishing in Geelong, the Jayco Bay Cycling Classic is one of the biggest cycling events on the Australian calendar. A record entry of 16 male and 11 female teams contested the event.

Famous Australian cyclists that previously participated include: Robbie McEwen, a three-time winner of the Tour de France Green Jersey and six-time series winner; Graeme Brown, a dual Olympic Games gold medalist and former world record holder (4000m teams pursuit); and Brett Aitken, an Olympic Games gold medalist and three-time Jayco Bay Cycling Classic Series champion.

Brown was overall series winner this year. The O2 team was sponsored by Blue Coat Systems.

Follow Us

Join the newsletter!


Sign up to gain exclusive access to email subscriptions, event invitations, competitions, giveaways, and much more.

Membership is free, and your security and privacy remain protected. View our privacy policy before signing up.

Error: Please check your email address.


Show Comments