ARN IT Industry Awards 2008 - The winners

ARN IT Industry Awards 2008 - The winners

The second annual ARN IT Industry Awards went off with a bang at the Sydney Hilton Hotel last night.

The event was attended by 520 representatives from across the industry and kicked off with a buzzing champagne reception. Guests then headed into the ballroom for the main awards event. Former Wallaby, noted author and journalist, Peter FitzSimons, was MC for the evening, while Elton Jack provided the entertainment. Once the formalities were over, guests let their hair down at an after party

Twenty-one awards were presented across seven categories during the evening recognising vendor, distributor and reseller achievements, as well as individual excellence and green IT initiatives. Finalists were chosen by the ARN team in conjunction with Channel Dynamics director, Moheb Moses. Shortlists were then voted on by a panel of industry judges.

John Grant (Data#3), John Walters (Ingram Micro) and Phil Cameron (Lenovo) were all inducted into the ARN Hall of Fame for their outstanding contributions to the industry. Other awards winners were:


Hardware Vendor of the Year – HP Finalists: APC, EMC, Netgear, Sun Microsystems

Software Vendor of the Year - Microsoft Finalists: Citrix, McAfee, Symantec, VMware,

Specialist Vendor of the Year – RSA Security Finalists: Clearswift, Kaseya, Red Education, Riverbed


Hardware Distributor of the Year – Ingram Micro Finalists: Altech, Express Data, Synnex, Westcon Group

Software Distributor of the Year - Express Data Finalists: Ingram Micro, itX, Manaccom, Westcon Group

Specialist Distributor of the Year – Firewall Systems Finalists: Brightpoint, Express Online, Multimedia Technology, WhiteGold Solutions


Enterprise Reseller of the Year - Data#3 Finalists: Dimension Data, Integ, NSC Group, S Central

SMB Reseller of the Year - PKBA Finalists: Diversified Computing & Consulting, Eclipse Computing, Evolve IT, Intrapower

Retailer of the Year - JB Hi-Fi Finalists: Dick Smith Electronics, Harvey Norman, Leading Edge, Officeworks


Customer Service - Isabel Reid (Express Data) Finalists: Dean Calvert (Calvert Technologies), Adrianna Parris (Infoplex)

Sales Excellence - Daniel Nyssen (Sophos) Finalists: Tim Overton (Kyocera Mita), Troy Roberts (Calltime Solutions)

Technical Excellence - Tyson Garrett (ThinkSecure) Finalists: Paul Ducklin (Sophos), Danny Ip (Express Data)


Green Project - Datacom Finalists: Canberra Data Centres, Computers Off Australia

Green Product - Asus Finalists: D-Link, IBM, Lenovo, Western Digital

Green Vendor - IBM Finalists: Emerson, Kyocera Mita, Lexmark, Sun Microsystems


Vendor of the Year - HP Shortlist: Cisco, VMware

Distributor of the Year - Ingram Micro Shortlist: Dicker Data, Express Data

Reseller of the Year - Leading Solutions Shortlist: Dimension Data, Thomas Duryea Consulting

Follow Us

Join the newsletter!


Sign up to gain exclusive access to email subscriptions, event invitations, competitions, giveaways, and much more.

Membership is free, and your security and privacy remain protected. View our privacy policy before signing up.

Error: Please check your email address.

Tags ARN IT Industry Awards

Show Comments