WIICTA season kicks off in October 
The third annual Women in ICT Awards (WIICTA) is opening soon for business, with nominations running from October 1 until October 22, 2014.
WIICTA recognises and celebrates female excellence in the ICT channel, rewarding professional achievements and outstanding results in the industry. The awards are: Achievement; Rising Star; Entrepreneur; Innovation; Technical; and Community. 
New this year is the addition of the Lifetime Achievement award, which is not open to nomination. 
The esteemed candidate is selected by ARN president and publisher, Susan Searle, ARN Associate Editor, Jennifer O'Brien, and IT veteran and ARN Hall of Fame member Ross Cochrane. The Lifetime Achievement award recognises the candidate with outstanding and unwavering dedication and commitment to the ICT industry. 
These seven awards recognise the very best in the channel, celebrating the achievements of a talented crop of female front runners who have made it through to become influential figures in Australia’s ICT industry,  as well as  ‘rising stars’ in the industry.
To nominate simply click the link below to the category you wish to nominate in below. Nominees can either self-nominate or be nominated by a co-worker, colleague or manager. Simply make your nomination by October 22, making sure you meet the two or three criteria listed for each award. Your nomination should not exceed 500 words in total.
The WIICTA celebration luncheon is on Thursday November 27 at the Ivy Ballroom in Sydney. Last year, over 216 people attended the lavish awards celebration, and ARN is expecting this number to significantly rise as the industry continues to recognise the importance of the WIICTA awards program. 
Stay tuned for more details.

Woment in ICT Awards Sponsors

  • Autodesk
  • Dell
  • EMC
  • Express Data
  • HP
  • IBM
  • McAfee
  • NewLease
  • Symantec
  • Toshiba
  • Westcon
  • Whitegold

Latest News

Sep 19
Blue Jeans Network launches Command Centre
Sep 19
Brennan IT takes top honours at Microsoft and HP partner awards
Sep 19
Hackers hold almost 20,000 Australians to ransom using CryptoWall
Sep 19
NSW Government telco procurement system saves taxpayer more than $3 million
More News
29 Sep
Vendor and Supplier Management Workshop
30 Oct
Ovum 2020 Telecoms Summit
05 Nov
vForum 2014
25 Nov
GovInnovate Summit
View all events