The 2016 ARN WOMEN IN ICT AWARDS (WIICTA) - The winners announced

These awards recognise and celebrate female excellence in the ICT channel, rewarding professional achievements and outstanding results in the industry.

In its fifth year, WIICTA recognise and celebrate the achievements of talented female front runners who have become influential figures in Australia’s ICT industry. The awards also recognise the rising stars, women who are quickly growing in importance in our industry, and women working towards improving gender diversity in the ICT workplace.

Over 25 years, ARN has faithfully chronicled the role of women in ICT. The ARN Women in ICT Awards provides a program that promotes and recognises the professional achievements of women in the IT channel.

As part of the program, an esteemed group of executives has been selected as the judging panel, ranging from vendor, distributor and reseller ranks.

The winners of the seven award categories were announced on November 25 at a celebration lunch at the Hilton Ballroom in Sydney.

The winners of the 2016 ARN Women in ICT Awards are:


Angela Chan - APC by Schneider Electric

Angela won the Community Award for significantly contributing to shaping communities on the edge of the ICT industry, through her ongoing voluntary work across Australia. Angela founded Hackathons Australia and also works closely with Leaders In Heels and supports Coder Factory Academy.


Rebecca Callan - MNF Group

Rebecca won the Technical Award for her work in developing a proof of concept for one of the world’s most advanced toll fraud migration platforms, TollShield. In leading a team of developers, Rebecca helped shape a SaaS solution that has been honoured across the country for its award-winning technical innovation.

Highly commended: Charlotte Wang - IBM


Isabel Boniface - Microsoft

Isabel won the Innovation Award through her ongoing drive for excellence, outlined through her role as a change agent within the industry. With a natural instinct to solve business problems, Isabel combats the challenge of business with natural creativity and over 20 years of experience.


Faith Rees - SixPivot

Faith won the Entrepreneur Award following her success in co-founding SixPivot, an emerging cloud first innovator across Australia. After also taking home the Start-up of the Year Award at the 2016 ARN ICT Industry Awards, Faith is a strong advocate for women in technology, serving as a mentor and committee member for a number of associations.


Holly Melrose - eNerds

Holly won the Rising Star Award for her transformation at eNerds. After starting out as a receptionist, Holly progressed into a proven leader as general manager of Client Services, now responsible for eight direct reports within the business. Holly achieved this in just five years.


Lisa Stockwell - Arrow ECS A/NZ

Lisa won the Shining Star Award for her instrumental role in growing the Distribution Central business, which now forms part of Arrow ECS A/NZ. As a well-respected figure within the channel, Lisa has been widely credited for her work in securing distribution rights with Hewlett Packard Enterprise and Microsoft during 2016.

Highly commended: Lizelle Hughes - Amazon Web Services


Belinda Jurisic - Citrix

Belinda won the Achievement Award for demonstrating outstanding leadership during a career spanning 24 years. Having developed and executed on several partner strategies, Belinda continues to demonstrate an ongoing passion for the channel in Australia.

Highly commended: Nicolette Moore - Optus Business


Wendy O’Keeffe

Wendy won the Lifetime Achievement Award in recognition of nearly 30 years of service to the channel. Since starting out in 1988, Wendy has risen through the ranks to lead the Asia Pacific business of Westcon-Comstor, spanning 13 countries including Australia and New Zealand. Both highly regarded and well respected, Wendy is seen as an Asia growth expert within the channel, having led the start-up of new business in nine countries across North and South East Asia. Wendy - an ARN Hall of Fame inductee - recently announced her intention to step down as Westcon-Comstor executive vice president of Asia Pacific, and will take a break before returning to the industry in the future.



25th Nov 2016 noon - 3:30 p.m.


Hilton Sydney 488 George St Sydney NSW Australia

  • Avnet
  • Optus
  • HP Inc.
  • Veeam
  • Cisco
  • Westcon-Comstor
  • VMware
  • Autodesk
  • Dicker Data
  • rhipe
  • IBM
  • Hewlett Packard Enterprise
  • Staples
  • APC
  • Lenovo
  • Ingram Micro
  • Exclusive Networks
  • Fujitsu
  • Symantec
  • Eaton
  • Nimble Storage
  • Citrix
  • Dell
  • Nutanix
  • Arrow