The 2015 ARN ICT Industry Awards season officially kicked into high gear with the recent Judges’ Networking Lunch at the Ivy Sun Room in Sydney. More than 120 people attended the Judges’ lunch and were the first to hear about the theme for the 2015 awards.

And it's one of the most exciting yet. ARN is hosting Carnivale. Expect a dazzling array of sights, sounds and colourful entertainment. So get out your Carmen Miranda splendour or at least a touch of colour for this black tie occasion.

Nominations this year will open on May 27 and close June 26. Please see our award nominations section for more details about the specific awards and criteria. Each award is comprised of a set of questions with select criteria - about four or five questions per award.

When it comes to categories, this year, we’ve added a dedicated Cloud technology category, recognising players focusing on Cloud-based technologies and services. There are three awards: Vendor, Partner, and Best Cloud Initiative, which is open to distributors, vendors and partners.

Another change comes in the Vendor category, with the addition of two new awards: Security Vendor; and Networking Vendor. Both categories give vendors yet another opportunity to highlight and showcase their success stories in specially designed and highly focused awards.

Meanwhile, in our Personal Innovation category, we have added a new award, the Channel Manager, which is all about showing success in sales, profitability and partner recruitment objectives. Rounding out the Personal Innovation category, are the Technical Excellence and Management Excellence awards.


That is eight categories in all for 2015: vendor; distributor, reseller, community; personal innovation; telecommunications; homegrown innovators; and now Cloud.


So stay tuned for more developments and regular stories to be written about the 2015 awards season in the months to come. 


We look forward to seeing you at the 2015 Awards - which will be presented at a Celebration Dinner on Thursday, September 10, at the Hilton Hotel in Sydney - where we will be parading the industry's best at Carnivale. 


- Jennifer O'Brien, Associate Editor, and Mike Gee, Editor-in-Chief

Platinum Sponsors

  • DPSA
  • ShoreTel

Gold Sponsors

  • Acronis
  • APC
  • Autodesk
  • Exclusive Networks
  • Microsoft
  • SAP
  • Targus
  • Webroot

Latest News

NetApp secures $2m supercomputing deal with NCI
Apr 17
Mandatory Disclosure Laws needed to counter lax security attitudes: Symantec
Apr 17
Alcatel-Lucent Enterprise gears for growth following China Huaxin takeover
Apr 17
Vocus buys $15 million stake in Macquarie Telecom
More News
21 Apr
APJ Progress Spark Conference
22 Apr
2015 Innotribe Startup Challenge
27 Apr
27 Apr
View all events